Easter Bunny Craft

Okay guys I love doing holiday crafts! With Easter just around the corner I had to whip up something for my daughter’s first Easter of course! So I decided on making her into an Easter Bunny! Last month for St Patrick’s Day I turned her into the cutest little leprechaun (pictured below). I use to be a Preschool teacher before I became a stay at home mommy, so having my own baby to do fun things with is extra special and extra fun for me!

{ St Patrick’s Craft and Photo Shoot}

So this Bunny Craft is super simple and super cheap! Most of these items came from the Dollar Tree! I will list the supplies and where I got them from:

-Glue (Hobby Lobby or Dollar Tree)

-Cotton Balls (Dollar Tree)

-Paper ( I used white from my home)

-Ink Pad or Paint (Hobby Lobby)

-Scissors

-A picture of your cute babies face

So this craft can be done with all ages, my baby is only 9 months so I did all the hard work!

It is actually super simple, what I first did was get a picture of my cute girl’s face and printed it. I cut out her head and set that aside.

IMG_7705

Next I cut out 2 circles one for the bunny body and one for the head and i glued them together and placed her face where I needed it

Then comes the fun part! Painting your babies feet! I made 2 prints of each foot! 2 for the ears and 2 for the bunny feet! I used an ink pad because I find it a lot easier and way less of a mess to do with infants. You can use you babies favorite color or your favorite color if they are too little to talk! I then glued to of the feet to the head where the ears go and glued cotton balls all over! Now if you have a kid old enough to do the gluing or evening just placing the cotton balls this would be a very fun and quite activity to do with them! After all the cotton balls were dried I glued the other to feet on and VIOLA!!! We have ourselves the cutest little bunny and perfect Easter keepsake and decoration of course!

{I used “My First Color Box” ink pad from Hobby Lobby, it is meant for babies and safe to use on them}

IMG_7544

Have a HOPPY week y’all!

Show me your cute Easter bunnies!

Leave a comment